best mood

This morning I’m in the best mood ever. I wish I would have gotten up earlier, but I was up late last night. I’m trying to make some lifestyle changes so that I’m already in the routine of things when I need to start doing it. Like, I want to be in the routine of getting up early so that when I need to get up early and work on my classes before work starts, I’ll already be in the habit of doing it. Practice makes perfect ya know?

Yesterday I sat down with a few of my Passion Planner printouts and did a few worksheets. The first page was a picture that said “3 Months, 1 Year, 3 Years, Lifetime”. The idea was that everything I wrote down under these headings would come true in that time, no matter what cost. I set my timer for 5 minutes, and wrote down as many things as I could.

The things I wrote down surprised me! I already knew that I had a passion for people and for traveling, but I didn’t know how interested I was in health stuff! I wrote down health and fitness related things, like run a marathon, become a yoga instructor, etc.

I didn’t even know some of that stuff about myself! And some of the things I thought I would have written down, didn’t get written down. Like, I thought I would have written down something about getting married but it didn’t even make the list.

Crazy, hey?

The point of these papers is to see where your heart really is and help you to start working towards the things that you want to see in your life.

So today, I started my first day of 30 day training for a 5k. I’m not signed up for one or anything, but I think it would just be cool to be able to run without dying.

I’m not really sure where I’m going with this blog post to be honest, but I think I’m excited that my life is taking off.

I’ve been so stressed out and worried lately but I think my mindset has changed. I know that God is in control of all of my situations and there is nothing I can do to force his hand in any situations.

He’s given me this picture of a big jar, and some rocks that I need to put in. There’s some big ones, some small ones, and some sand. If I put the sand in first, and then the small rocks and then the big rocks, not everything will fit. If I put the big rocks in first and then fill everything in around it, it’ll all fit.

The jar is my life and the rocks and sand are all the things I stress about.

If I make the things he’s given me right now (family, classes, job, etc.) first priority and put those in, I can trust that he’ll give me time and space to put the sand in.

Philippians 4:7-“…you will experience God’s peace, which is far more wonderful than the human mind can understand. His peace will keep your thoughts and your hearts quiet and at rest as you trust in Christ Jesus.”


3 Happy Things: (what I’m loving rn)

  1. unsweet green tea w no water
  2. coffeehouse playlist on Pandora
  3. wholefullynat on insta <— goals. just goals.

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/kaibruntmyer/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/kainicholee

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/kai.bruntmyer.1

GoFundMe: https://www.gofundme.com/ywam-newcastle-staff 

 

Leave a Reply

